| |

BTS Just Announced They Are Taking A Break and Going Solo and Girls Everywhere Are Crying

This post may contain affiliate links. For more information, please read our disclosure policy here

If you have a BTS fan in your house, you may want to sit them down for this one…

BTS just announced that they are going solo and honestly, I can bet, girls everywhere are crying right now.

BTS aka the Bangtan Boys is a 7-member South Korean boy band that has taken the world by storm.

Consisting of members Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook – chances are, your BTS fan has a favorite boy band member.

While fans everywhere have been so used to seeing these young men in a group, all of that is about to change, at least for now.

Members of South Korean boy group BTS (Bangtan Boys) or Bulletproof Boy Scouts pose with their trophy for the Best Rookie of the Year during the Second Vchart Awards in Beijing, China, 15 April 2014.

BTS posted a video to social media explaining that they want to take some time away to mature.

“We’re each going to take some time to have fun and experience lots of things,” Jungkook said. “We promise we will return someday, even more mature than we are now.” 

They continued saying:

“I always thought that BTS was different from other groups, but the problem with K-pop and the whole idol system is that they don’t give you time to mature,” RM said per NME’s translation. “You have to keep producing music and keep doing something.”

They finished by saying:

“We can’t help but think of our fans no matter what, we want to be the kind of artists that are remembered by our fans. I think now we’re starting to think about what kind of artists we each want to be remembered by our fans,” Jimin added. “I think that’s why we’re going through a rough patch right now, we’re trying to find our identity and that’s an exhausting and long process.”

Basically, they are taking a hiatus which we have no idea for how long.

They also want to explore some solo projects and promise to comeback one day.

You can watch the video below (it is translated with subtitles).

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *