Skip to Content

The ‘This Is Us’ Series Finale Has A Release Date and Don’t Worry, We’re Crying Too

Grab the tissues and be prepared for this one… This is Us is finally coming to an end.

NBC | 2021 NBCUniversal Media, LLC

I’ll admit, I wasn’t one of those people that started watching this heartfelt series from the beginning but when I did start, I was hooked.

NBC | 2021 NBCUniversal Media, LLC

And now, I feel like I just got started and it’s already coming to an end! Ahhhhh!

Well, if you are a This is Us fan, prepare yourself. Take the day off, have tissues handy, and be prepared to be an emotional wreck.

NBC | 2021 NBCUniversal Media, LLC

This Is Us has finally released a date for when the final episode of the entire series will air…

NBC | 2021 NBCUniversal Media, LLC

This Is Us creator Dan Fogelman joined the cast for an NBC Scripted Press Day and said they had some expected news to share: The air date for the series finale.

NBC

This Is Us Season Finale will air on May 24, 2022.

The cast assured those tuning in that “it’s gonna deliver.”

NBC

And honestly, I hope it does because I am hoping the show will wrap up and provide us with so many unanswered questions…

What happened with Kate and Toby?

Who is Kate marrying at the end of Season 5?

Who does Kevin ultimately end up with?

Does Miguel and Rebecca make it to the end?

THIS IS US — “The Adirondacks”, Episode 516 — Pictured: (l-r) Chrissy Metz as Kate, Chris Sullivan as Toby — (Photo by: Ron Batzdorff/NBC)

There are so many burning questions and we need the answers because this really is the end of this series. So, my big question is, just how many episodes can we expect in the final season?

How Many Episodes Are in the Final Season of ‘This Is Us’?

Much like in previous seasons (with the exception of Season 5) This Is Us Season 6 will contain 18 episodes.

When do new episodes of This Is Us Season 6 premiere?

The first episode of the final season of This Is Us airs at 6 PM PST/ 7 PM MST/ 8 PM CST/ 9 PM EST on NBC. New episodes will air weekly on NBC and will be available the day after on Hulu.

Currently, the first 6 episodes have been announced:

  • January 4 – – Episode 1, “The Challenger”
  • January 11 – – Episode 2, “Lovebirds”
  • January 18 – – Episode 3, “Four Fathers”
  • January 25 – – Episode 4, “Don’t Let Me Keep You”
  • February 2 – – Episode 5, “Heart And Soul”
  • February 22– – Episode 6, “Our Little Island Girl: Part Two”

Further episodes will be announced soon!

NBC | 2021 NBCUniversal Media, LLC

Is This Is Us Ending After Season 6?

Yes. Season 6 is the final and last season of This Is Us.

Will there be a Season 7 of This Is Us?

No. Season 6 is the final season of This Is Us.

I don’t know about you, but I am not ready for the end of This Is Us but I am ready to have some answers to my burning questions!!