| | |

You Can Make Vegan Or Vegetarian Charcuterie Boards And That Makes Me So Happy

This post may contain affiliate links. For more information, please read our disclosure policy here

I am totally in foodie heaven with all the charcuterie-type boards that are absolutely everywhere right now.

Every single one of the food boards is hella gorgeous. But, being a vegetarian, I can’t partake in half of them due to all the meat they included.

HOWEVER, did you know it’s totally possible to make a VEGETARIAN (or vegan) food board that EVERYONE can enjoy?!?

It’s not at all hard. All it takes is a bit of planning, and you can have the most popular food board at your next soirée.

Now, it’s important to note that you should know your audience. There is a difference between VEGETARIAN and VEGAN*. Plan your boards accordingly.

What To Include On Your Vegetarian Food Board

Of course, you can always include fruits and vegetables. Strawberries, celery, carrots, blueberries, apple slices, zucchini, broccoli, sweet snap peas, peppers.

If they sell it in the produce section of the grocery store, it can most likely go on your vegetarian food board.

Try to go out on a limb, and have things that you might not normally find on a typical table.

Jicama, dragon fruit, cherimoya, romanesco, purple sweet potato, multi-colored carrots — go to your local farmers market, and see what they have.

You can even find some crackers and snacks that are vegan. SkinnyPop White Cheddar Flavored Popped Popcorn, Cracker Jacks, Fritos, Sea Salt And Vinegar Kettle Brand Chips, Doritos Spicy Sweet Chili–Flavored Tortilla Chips, Fritos Bean Dip — just to name a few.


Shake up your veggie food board by adding any snack that’s certified “Vegan.”

Then, you can pepper your vegetarian food board with some delish vegan dips. Nacheez, Sriracha and Vegenaise, plain Guacamole, Horseradish Dip, most Hummus.

The Peta website has a nice list of vegan food dips that you can add to your vegetarian food board.

You can even make your own! Just be careful of the ingredients you use.

Don’t forget the vegan cheese!

* Vegetarian = don’t eat animals, but will eat animal products — eggs, milk, cheese, etc.
Vegan = don’t eat animals or any products derived from animals.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *